Who Should I Cry for?

She survived with a miracle, after her husband and son were shot dead. She was hit with her share of bullets, but it did not cost her her life, instead she had to go through numerous surgeries that left her with scars on her body like tattoos. They are the scars of pain and injustice that run deep in her soul. She says: “They killed my child and my husband wrongfully; they didn’t do anything to deserve this. They left while I was in a coma, I didn’t  even get a chance to say goodbye. They left and they will never return…should I cry their loss, or cry for what has become of me? Should I cry for my country, or cry for the people who are kindly hosting me with such little to give?

– Hamida

Leave a comment

Filed under General, Health, Mobility

Leave a Reply

